Is forex really completely randomized and no real methods exist?

Tommy777

Hey guys! I'm a trader for over 9 years I have my series 3 and 6 so I'm going to ask here what I've thought in my head for the past 9 years pertaining to day trading forex NOT investing.

Who here actually makes money from forex as a living? over a year ... with an fxbook to show just curious?

I'm trying to understand if the market is just really actually chaos and completely randomized (excluding fundamentals)

99% of EAs fail and they say 95% of all traders fail (4% making a living, 1% making it to the millions mark)

also you hear left and right about people who trade with a successful strategies and correct trading methods......but you can code any strategy into an EA so i really cant understand why nearly all eas fail? wouldn't that just reflect that EVERY method there is fails then? There seams to be always 5-10 good eas out at a time. but 6 months to a year later they are old news and failed and replaced with 5-10 new eas that are working now and the process repeats.

Only thing I can think of is that when a certain EA works then it catches on and now 70,000 people are now using it and everyones orders triggering at the same time are now taking the liquidity out of the market at that instance causing the ea to fail. then allowing for the new 5-10 eas to come in and replace the old ones?

Thoughts, comments, suggestions would be great.
I think I'm going to start attaching my fxbookaccount to my signature is that possible? would be cool if everyone had that. Yes my account would say -43% lol but hey i don't care that's why most of us are here anyways right ;)