Aurix Exchange

Req: Decompile of an EA with great potential

awalker

Cyclone 201 EU. I got a demo copy and did a 10 year backtest with a great equity curve and DD. The only thing is it has a fixed 0.1 lotsize for some reason (prob to minimise the DD ?) so I either wanted to play with a decompiled version to vary the lot size or could someone here add a money management and/or fixed lot size parameter ?

Attachments

• TesterGraph.jpg
    TesterGraph.jpg
    20.2 KB · Views: 0

kookoo23

don?t know how to add mm - just decompiled it - works on live acc too :D EURUSD M5

Attachments

• CYCLONE-201EU_v1_07_EDU.ex4
    28.8 KB · Views: 1
  • CYCLONE-201EU_v1_07_EDU.mq4
    25.9 KB · Views: 4

awalker

Thanks for the decompile I'll try and take a look. I'm a MQL beginner but have some programming background so bear with.

BTW I just used the settings file it comes with, changed manual GMT to 2 and ran a backtest on Alpari UK, with 90% modelling quality, on EURUSD 5 min. I had to use Babel to translate pdf from Japanese, that was an interesting experience.

micscal

Thanks for the decompile I'll try and take a look. I'm a MQL beginner but have some programming background so bear with.

BTW I just used the settings file it comes with, changed manual GMT to 2 and ran a backtest on Alpari UK, with 90% modelling quality, on EURUSD 5 min. I had to use Babel to translate pdf from Japanese, that was an interesting experience.

which setting file, sorry? default setting?

awalker

I've added a fix lot size option and MM option parameters, just running a few backtests/optimisation runs to see what it can do and will post back.

tiapan99

Cyclone Manual (English)

Cyclone Manual (English)

I've added a fix lot size option and MM option parameters, just running a few backtests/optimisation runs to see what it can do and will post back.

Here is the translation of the manual from Japanese to English using google translate:

download :

sorry for not edit it in proper order.

maximo